Strategic development plan for domestic airports


The domestic airports at Ratmalana, Batticaloa, Palaly, Sigiriya, Koggala and Digana are to be developed as profitable airports by linking them into a streamlined Internal Air Traffic Service. A strategic plan for the development of these internal airports was discussed at a meeting held at the Transport Ministry auditorium chaired by Transport and Civil Aviation Minister Nimal Siripala de Silva yesterday(25).

Read more

Local News