New State and Deputy Ministers sworn in before President today


Two new State Ministers and five Deputy Ministers were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat, today (June 12).

The names and ministries are as follows:

State Ministers

Hon. Ranjith Aluwihare Minister of Tourism Development and Christian Religious Affairs
Hon. Lucky Jayawardena Minister of Hill Country New Villages, Infrastructure and Community Development
Deputy Ministers

01 Hon. Ajith Mannapperuma Deputy Minister of Environment

02.Hon. Angajan Ramanathan Deputy Minister of Agriculture

03.Hon. Cader Mastan Deputy Minister of Rehabilitation, Resettlement, Northern Development and Hindu Religious Affairs

04.Hon. Edward Gunasekara Deputy Minister of Internal Affairs and Wayamba Development

5.Hon. Nalin Bandara Jayamaha Deputy Minister of Public Administration and Management and Law and Order

Read more

Local News