Cabinet Reshuffle takes place


The Proposed Cabinet Reshuffle took place the Presidential Secretariat office a short while ago. The New positions are as follows.

1. Hon. Lakshman Kiriella: Minister of Public Enterprise and Kandy Development

2. Hon. Sarath Amunugama: Minister of Science, Technology and Research, Skills Development and Vocational Training, and Hill Country Heritage

3. Hon. S. B Navinna: Minister of Internal Affairs and Wayamba Development

4. Hon. Mahinda Amaraweera: Minister of Agriculture

5. Hon. Duminda Dissanayake: Minister of Irrigation and Water Resources Management and Disaster Management

6. Hon. P. Harrison: Minister of Social Empowerment

7. Hon. Kabir Hashim: Minister of Highways and Road Development

8. Hon. Ranjith Maddumabandara: Minister of Public Administration and Management, Minister of Law and Order

9. Hon. Thalatha Athukorala: Minister of Justice and Prison Reforms

10. Hon. Faiszer Musthapha: Minister of Sports, Minister of Provincial Councils and Local Government

11. Hon. Vijith Vijayamuni Zoysa: Minister of Fisheries and Aquatic Resources Development and Rural Economy

12. Hon. D.M. Swaminathan: Minister of Rehabilitation, Resettlement, Northern Development and Hindu Religious Affairs

13. Hon. Sagala Ratnayake: Minister of Project Management, Youth Affairs and Southern Development

14. Hon. Hon. Mano Ganesan Minister of National Co-existence, Reconciliation and Official Languages

15. Hon. Daya Gamage Minister of Social Welfare and Primary Industries

16. Field Marshal Hon. Sarath Fonseka: Minister of Sustainable Development , Wildlife and Regional Development

17. Hon. Ravindra Samaraweera: Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations

18. Hon. Wijedasa Rajapakshe: Minister of Higher Education and Cultural Affairs

Read more

Local News