11 districts severe water crisis


The DMC says 11 districts been affected by the prevailing drought as they lack access to clean drinking water.

Deputy Director of the DMC Pradeep Kodippili stated that the drought is taking its toll on the districts of Ampara, Jaffna, Vavuniya, Kilinochchi, Mannar, Mulathivu, Batticaloa, Trincomalee, Polonnaruwa, Anuradhapura and Kurunegala. National Water Supply and Drainage Board has provided 210 water bowsers and water tanks for the people in these areas.

Read more

Local News