PM appoints committee to study Draft 20th Amendment to the Constitution


Prime Minister Mahinda Rajapaksa appointed a committee of MPs to study the Draft 20th Amendment to the Constitution.

The nine-member committee is chaired by Education Minister Prof G.L. Peiris.

The other members are;

Minister Udaya Gammanpila
Minister Mohamed Ali Sabry
Minister Nimal Siripala de Silva
Minister Wimal Weerawansa,
State Minister Susil Premajayantha
State Minister S.Viyalendran
MP Dilan Perera
MP Premnath C. Dolawatta

The report of this committee is due to be handed over to the Prime Minister on September 15.