Maskeliya polling division win bagged by SLPP


The Election Commission has issued the results of Maskeliya polling division in Nuwara Eliya electoral district.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has secured the win in this polling division with a margin of 122,028 votes (51.87%).

Meanwhile, Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) followed with 78,222 votes (33.25%), placing the second.

Nuwara Eliya Independent Group 01 (IND01_D06) is in the third with 14,787 votes (6.29%) while the United National Party (UNP) came in the fourth place with 6,356 votes (3.66%).

Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) ranked fifth, after receiving 1,671 votes (2.13%).