2020 GE: Akuressa polling division results


The Election Commission has issued the results of Matara-Akuressa polling division of Galle electoral district.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) leads the division with 51,167 votes (74.28%).

Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has come in second with 10,052 votes (14.59%) while Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) has come in the third place with 5,535 votes (8.04%).

United National Party (UNP) has obtained only 857 votes (1.24%).