Update: Quarantine Curfew ONLY for 04 Police Jurisdictions


Sri Lanka Police on Tuesday (06) evening announced the Police/Quarantine Curfew will only be in effect for the Gampaha Police Jurisdiction, Divulapitiya Police Area, Minuwangoda Police Area and the Weyangoda Police Area.

The statement from Sri Lanka Police stressed during the Quarantine/Police curfew the general public must remain indoors and no-one will be permitted to enter or leave those respective areas.

It added though long distance buses can operate through the said areas, no one board and disembark the buses in the respective areas.

No description available.