Mahanuwara postal vote results released


The 2020 General Election’s postal vote results of the Mahanuwara District have been released.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has obtained the highest number of postal votes in the district with 35,372 votes (70.57%).

Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) is second with 8,511 votes (16.98%) and the Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is third with 2,935 votes (5.86%).

The United National Party (UNP) with 1,409 votes (2.81%) is in fourth place.