ITAK wins Mullaitivu polling division


The 2020 General Election’s results for the Mullaitivu polling division of the Vanni District have been released.

Illankai Tamil Arasu Kachchi (ITAK) has obtained the highest number of votes with 22, 492 (44.16%).

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) is second with 8,307 votes (16.31%) and the Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) is third with 6,087 (11.95%).

Eelam People’s Democratic Party (EPDP) has polled 3,694 votes (7.25%) and the Ahila Ilankai Thamil Congress (AITC) is fifth with 2,472 (4.85%).