New SLFP organizers appointed


Several new organizers of the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) received their letters of appointments by the Party Chairman President Maithripala Sirisena.

Accordingly, the letters were awarded to several district and electorate level organizers last evening (27), stated President’s Media Division.

The new organizers have been appointed to Kurunegala, Puttalam, Ampara, Gampaha, Ratnapura, Trincomalee and Batticaloa districts as well as Kuliyapitiya, Bingiriya, Ampara, Kalmunai, Pottuvil, Sammanthurai, East Colombo and Karandeniya electorates.