Cabinet sworn in


The Cabinet of Ministers of the new UNF government are to be sworn in at the Presidential Secretariat this morning.

UNP Leader, PM Ranil Wickremesinghe and UNP Parliamentarians are arriving at the Secretariat.

The new cabinet members are as follows,

  1. Ranil Wickremesinghe – Minister of National Policies Economic Affairs, Resettlement, Rehabilitation, Northern Province Development, Vocational Training, Skills development, and Youth Affairs
  2.  John Amaratunga – Minister of Tourism Development, Wildlife and Christian Affairs 
  3. Gamini Jayawickrama Perera – Minister of Buddasasana and Wayamba Development


  4. Mangala Samaraweera – Minister of Finance and Media


  5. Lakshman Kiriella – Minister of State Enterprises, Up Country heritage and Kandy development


  6. Thilak Marapana – Minister of Foreign Affairs


  7. Rajitha Senaratne – Minister of Health, Nutrition and Indigenous medicine


  8. Ravi Karunanayake – Minister of Power, Energy and Project Development
  9. Vajira Abeywardene – Minister of Home Affairs, Provincial Councils and Local Government 
  10. Rishad Bathiudeen – Minister of Industry and Commerce, Resettlement of longe term displaced persons
  11. Patali Champika Ranawaka – Minister of Megapolis and Western province Development
  12. Navin Dissanayake – Minister of Plantations
  13. P. Harrison – Minister of Agriculture, Rural economic affairs, Livestock, Irrigation, Fisheries and Aquatic resources development
  14. Kabir Hashim – Minister of Highways, Road Development and Petroleum Resources Development


  15. Ranjith Maddumabandara – Minister of State Administration and Disaster Management


  16. Gayantha Karunathilaka – Minister of Land and Parliamentary reforms


  17. Sajith Premadasa – Minister of Housing, Construction and Cultural affairs


  18. Arjuna Ranatunga – Minister of Transport and Civil Aviation services


  19. P. Digambaram – Minister of Upcountry New Villages, Estate Infrastructure& Community Development


  20. Chandrani Bandara – Minister of Women’s and Children’s affairs and Arid zone development


  21. Talatha Athukorale – Minister of Justice and Prison Reforms


  22. Akila Viraj Kariyawasam p- Minister of Education
  23. M.H.A.Haleem – Minister Postal Services and Muslim affairs 
  24. Sagala Rathnayake – Minister of Ports, Shipping and Southern Development


  25. Harin Fernando – Minister of Telecommunications, Digital Infrastructure, Foreign Employment, and Sports


  26. Mano Ganesan – Minister of National Integration, Reconciliation, Official Languages and Hindu affairs


  27. Daya Gamage – Minister of Labour, Trade Union relations and Social Empowerment


  28. Malik Samarawickrama – Minister of Development Strategies, International Trade, Science and Technology.