New Cabinet Ministers sworn in


UPFA MP Udaya Gammanpila was appointed the Minister Budda Sasana and Religious Affairs, a short while ago.

Both new minister were sworn in before President Maithripala Sirisena at the Presidential Secretariat in Colombo.

New Cabinet appointments:

Udaya Gammanpila: Minister of Buddha Sasana & Religious Affairs

Johnston Fernando: Minister of Commerce, Consumer Affairs and Christian Affairs

C B Rathnayake: Minister of Posts and Telecommunications

M.L.A.M Hizbullah: Minister of Urban Planning & Water Supply

S.M. Chandrasena: Minister of Plantation Industries