Central Provincial Council term of office expires today


The term of office of the Central Provincial Council will terminate today (08) and it will be subjected to the administration of the governor.

Terms of office of North-Central, Eastern and Sabaragamuwa Provincial Councils have ended last September while the terms of office of North-Western and Northern Provincial Councils are due to expire on 10th and 25th October, respectively.

Meanwhile, Southern, Western and Uva Provincial Councils will have their terms of office terminated on 10th and 21st April and 8th September next year, respectively.