7 SPs and 15 ASPs transferred


Seven Superintendents of Police (SPs) including SP M.A.M. Nawaz of the Terrorism Investigation Division (TID) and 15 Assistant Superintendenst of Police (ASPs) had been transferred, police said.

SP Nawaz was transferred to the Police Headquarters from TID.

The National Police Commission approved the transfers based on service requirement.

The Police said SP W.J.H. Fonseka of the Vavuniya Division has been appointed as the Director of Western Province Intelligence Division, while SP G.A.S. Piyaratne has been appointed as the Director of the Ambassadors Security Division.

They said SP S.N.M.M.G.S.K. Meegahakumbura was transferred from Kuliyapitiya Division to Anuradhapura while SP D.D.S. Suriyaarachchi was transferred from Ampara to IG’s Command Information Division.

SP K.M.U.P. Kalupahana was appointed as the Director of Property Department Division.

The transferred ASPs were: L.C.C. Perera, A.H.S. Karunaratna, H.A. Gunaratna, R. Manoj, K.K. Karunasinghe, H.K.S. Wijegunawarana, D.U.P. Amarathunga, J.L.Ajith Kumara, K.P.K. Kiriella, D.K.M.P. Perera, A.M.S. Bandara, B.A.E. Prasanna, A.W.M.R.S.D. Rathwatte, S.H. Pradeep Kumara and H.D.G. Karunaratne.