New Members of the Election Commission to assume duties on Thursday (10) – NEC


The new members of the National Elections Commission will commence their duties from Thursday (10), announced the NEC’s Commissioner General Saman Sri Ratnayake.

Chairman – Nimal Punchihewa

Member – M. M. Mohammed

Member – S. B. Divaratne

Member – K. P. P. Pathirana

Member – Jeewan Thyagarajah

The new members were appointed by President Gotabaya Rajapaksa, as per the Articles 41A and 103 (1) of the Constitution.