SLPP wins postal vote of Monaragala District


Results of postal voting in Monaragala District have been released by the Election Commission.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) leads the postal votes of the district with 15,440 (72.27%).

Meanwhile, Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has obtained 3,849 votes (18.02%) to come in second place while Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) has gained 1,487 (6.96%).

The United National Party (UNP) has come in the fourth place with 448 (2.10%) votes.

Frontline Socialist Party (FSP) has obtained 28 postal votes (0.13%) from the division.