Postal voting results of Kegalle district released


The Election Commission has issued the results of postal voting of Kegalle electoral district.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has secured the win with 22,904 votes (72.85%).

Meanwhile, Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) followed with 5,394 votes (17.16%), placing the second.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the third with 1,644 votes (5.23%) while the United National Party (UNP) came in the fourth place with 983 votes (3.13%).