GE 2020: Wattala polling division results out


The Election Commission has issued the results of Wattala polling division of Gampaha electoral district.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has secured the win with 47,230 votes (52.48%).

Meanwhile, Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) followed with 34,706 votes (38.56%), placing the second.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the third with 3,744 votes (4.16%) while the United National Party (UNP) came in the fourth place with 2,138 votes (2.38%).