Postal voting in Rajanganaya gets underway


Postal Voting in the Ranjanganaya division gets underway on Wednesday (July 29), after restrictions imposed to curb the spread of COVID-19 in the area were relaxed, election officials said.

“420 state sector officials in the Rajanganaya division will cast their votes today,” R.M. Wanninayake – the District Returning Officer of Anuradhapura said on Wednesday.

Meanwhile, the distribution of polling cards of the 2020 Parliamentary Election, to houses will conclude today, according to the Department of Posts.

“Around 98% of the ballot papers were distributed as of now,” Ranjith Ariyaratne – the Post Master General said.

He further requested those who are yet to receive their polling cards to obtain it from the respective post office upon confirmation of identity.