Curfew extended for Six key districts including Kandy


The Curfew imposed for the Colombo, Gampaha, Kalutara, Puttlam, Kandy & Jaffna districts was extended until further notice.

A statement from the President’s Media Division noted the curfew for all other districts will be lifted at 06AM tomorrow(30) & re-imposed at 02PM.

Further movement between districts remains prohibited, except for essential services.

The Government of Sri Lanka stressed such measures have been taken for the benefit of the general public at large to prevent the spread of COVID-19 and requested for complete public support, adding the general public must follow the necessary instructions given.

The statement went on to note, Atalogama in Kalutara and Akurana in Kandy have been designated as isolated areas and movement in and out of these localities has been strictly prohibited.