Isolation has been lifted in a lot of locations


The isolation status imposed in several areas were lifted this morning, announced the Head of the National Operation Centre for Prevention COVID-19 Outbreak (NOCPCO), Army Commander General Shavendra Silva

Isolation status imposed in following areas were lifted:

■. Monaragala District

Sevanagala police area- Kiriwewa GN Division, Sevanagala GN Division, Bahirawa GN Division, Habarattawela GN Division, Habarugala GN Division, Mahagama GN Division and Indikolapelessa GN Division

■. Hambantota District

Angunukolapelessa police area – Rote GN Division

■. Trincomalee District

Kinniya police area – Kurinchakerny GN Division and Munachchenai GN Division

■. Nuwara-Eliya District

Lindula police area – St. Coombs Estate

■. Batticaloa District

Kattankudy police area – Nochimunai GN Division

■. Kalutara District

Panadura South police area – Vijitha Mawatha of Nagoda South GN Division

■.Gampaha District

  1. Weliweriya police area – Etikehelgalla GN Division
  2. Mahabage police area – Elapitawala Nawam Mahara Village
  3. Wattala police area – Athkam Housing Scheme, Alwis Place, National Housing Scheme, Koktain Road, Alwiswatta Village of Kurundugahahena GN Division, Paranawatta GN Division and 44th Lane of Kunjagahawatta GN Division
  4. Divulapitiya police area – Palugahawela GN Division
  5. Dungalpitiya police area – Sebastian Road towards Debadiya Road in Kepungoda GN Division and Pitipana Lellama (Pitipana North) GN Division
  6. Kadawatha police area – Ranavirua Dharmasiri Mawatha