Selected fuel stations in Western Province open during curfew – CPC


The Ceylon Petroleum Corporation says selected fuel stations in the Western Province will remain open for essential services during the curfew period.

Thereby, 62 fuel stations in the Colombo District, 68 in Gampaha District and 27 in Kalutara District will be open for services.

In a media release issued today (30), the Acting Marketing Manager (Retail) of CPC, W.D.L.C. Abeygunawardana said the measure was taken with the intention of supplying fuel required for institutions providing essential services including healthcare and defence as well as those involved in production and export.

More details on the selected fuel station can be obtained from the official website of the CPC:

The CPC says the following filling stations will accordingly supply fuel with compliance to health regulations: