SJB claims Colombo-East polling division


The Election Commission has issued the results of Colombo-East polling division of Colombo electoral district.

Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) has secured the win with 20,538 votes (46.58%).

Meanwhile, Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) followed with 18,007 votes (40.84%), placing the second.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the third with 2,585 votes (5.89%).

United National Party (UNP) came in the fourth place after receiving 1,869 votes (4.24%).

Securing 199 votes (0.45%), the National People’s Party (NPP) was in the fifth place.