Kolonnawa polling division: SLPP in the lead


The Election Commission has issued the results of Kolonnawa polling division of Colombo electoral district.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has secured the win with 49,742 votes (52.21%).

Meanwhile, Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) followed with 36,718 votes (38.54%), placing the second.

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the third with 4,655 votes (4.89%).

United National Party (UNP) came in the fourth place after receiving 2,091 votes (2.19%).