Hiniduma polling division results out


The Election Commission has issued the results of Hiniduma polling division of Galle electoral district.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) leads with 50,395 votes (68.91%).

Meanwhile, Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) followed with 16,587 votes (22.68%).

Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) is in the third with 2,524 votes (3.45%) while the United National Party (UNP), with 2,118 votes (2.90%) came in the fourth place.