New ministers sworn in (photos)


Two new non-Cabinet ministers have taken oath today (11).

Accordingly, V. Radhakrishnan has sworn in as Non-Cabinet Minister for Special Area Development, while Ravindra Samaraweera swore in as the Non-Cabinet Minister of Labour and Trade Union Relations.

Meanwhile, Abdullah Mahrooff has sworn in as the Deputy Minister of Ports and Aviation.