New District Secretaries appointed; Ministry of Defence


New District Secretaries were appointed for the Kalutara, Kandy and Batticaloa Districts, said the Ministry of Defence.

District Secretary Kalutara – Prasanna Geeganage

He was appointed to the post as U. D. C. Jayalal was appointed as a Ministry Secretary.

District Secretary Kandy – Chandana Tennakoon

He was appointed as the post was left vacant following the retirement of Tissa Karunaratne.

District Secretary Batticaloa – A. Karunaharan.

The Ministry of Defence said the appointments were made on service requirements.