SLPP wins Hambantota postal voting with huge margin


The Election Commission has issued the results of postal voting of Hambantota electoral district.

Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) has secured the win in this polling division with a margin of 14,212 votes (74.90%).

Meanwhile, Jathika Jana Balawegaya (JJB) followed with 2,359 votes (12.43%), placing the second.

Samagi Jana Balawegaya (SJB) is in the third with 1,877 votes (9.89%) while the United National Party (UNP) came in the fourth place with 350 votes (1.84%).