All museums closed until further notice


The Ministry of Buddhasasana, Cultural and Religious Affairs has decided to temporarily close all museums in the country for viewers due to the prevailing situation concerning the spread of coronavirus.

Accordingly the 11 national museums around the island which are under the Department of Meuseums will not be open for viewers until further notice, the Secretary to the ministry M.K. Bandula Harishchandra said.