Five MPs to lose UPFA membership


Five MPs who represented the parliament via UPFA National List have been banned from the party.

Dilan Perera, S. B. Dissanayake who had acquired SLPP membership and Lakshman Yapa Abeywardena who pledged his support for SLPP, have lost their membership of the UPFA while Vijith Wijayamuni and A.H.M. Fowzi has lost their membership.

General Secretary of the party, Dayasiri Jayasekara noted that the letters in relation to cancellation of the membership would be presented to the respective MPs in the coming weeks.