S.B. and Dilan join SLPP


United People’s Freedom Alliance (UPFA) MPs S.B. Dissanayake and Dilan Perera have obtained the membership of the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP).

The parliamentarians obtained their membership a short while ago, stated the SLPP Media Division.

Recently, the Sri Lanka Freedom Party (SLFP) Central Committee removed the 2 MPs from the posts they held in the party as a disciplinary action.

This was due to them attending the SLPP national convention held on 11th of August.