Train strike: Eight trains deployed for office travel


The Railway Control Room states that eight trains have been deployed for the office staff despite the ongoing train strike.

Trains from Fort-Rambukkana, Fort-Polgahawela and Fort-Mahawa have been deployed. The train from Pettah-Chilaw, Maradana-Matara and Maradana-Galle have also been deployed as usual.

The strike launched by the railway trade union employees of several grades at midnight yesterday (June 20) is still in effect.