Azath Salley and two Moulavis summoned before PSC today


Former Western Province Governor Azath Salley and two Moulavis have been summoned to appear before the special Parliamentary Select Committee appointed to probe into the 04/21 terror attacks today(June 11).

Accordingly, the Chairman of the All Ceylon Jamiyyathul Ulama and Chairman of the Kattankudy Mosque Federation are to appear before the committee.

The committee is to convene at 2 pm this afternoon and as usual, it will be accessible for the general public via media.

Although the Select Committee to probe into the  4/21 attacks is generally chaired by the deputy speaker Ananda Kumarasiri, today’s session is to be supervised by MP, Jayampathy Wickramaratne.

MPs Rauf Hakeem, Field Marshal Sarath Fonseka, Ravi Karunanayaka, Dr Rajitha Senaratne, Professor Ashu Marasinghe, Dr Jayampathy Wickramaratne, M.A Sumanthiran and Dr Nalinda Jayatissa are the other members of the committee.

In the last session, Chief of State Intelligence, Sisira Mendis and Defence Secretary Shantha Kottegoda testified before the committee.