NCM against Bathiudeen submitted to Speaker


The No-Confidence Motion signed by 66 opposition MPs against Industry and Commerce Minister Rishad Bathiudeen, was handed over to Speaker karu Jayasuriya a short while ago, MP Udaya Gammanpila said.

It was reported that the Joint Opposition or the Mahinda Rajapaksa faction of the United People’s Freedom Alliance (UPFA) decided to support No-Confidence Motion against Bathiudeen who is in the centre of controversy these days over allegations that he gave political patronage to the terrorists who carried out the Easter Sunday bomb attacks on April 21.