Adjournment motion debate continued at parliament


The Parliamentary session commenced at 1.00 pm today (19) chaired by the Deputy Speaker Ananda Kumarasiri of the Parliament in place of Speaker Karu Jayasuriya.

The adjournment motion debate which commenced during the parliamentary session yesterday (18) was continued at that session today.

Subsequently, the session was adjourned until 10.30 am on the 21st of December.