New Leader of House and Chief Govt Whip appointed


Speaker Karu Jayasuriya has recognized two Members of the Parliament for the posts of Leader of the House and Chief Government Whip.

The United National Front (UNF) has decided to appoint MP Lakshman Kiriella to the post of Leader of the House while MP Gayantha Karunathilaka was appointed the Chief Government Whip.