The Nominations for new Constitutional Council members submitted


The nominations of the proposed new members for the Constitutional Council have been handed over to the Parliament Speaker Karu Jayasuriya.

Accordingly, the nominations of the six new members made under the recommendations of the Prime Minister, Opposition Leader and Minor parties have been submitted to the Speaker.

New members for the Constitutional Council are slated to be appointed within this week, the Speaker’s Office stated.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here